Clay County Commision

Click the image to learn more about the County Commision!

News & Announcements

Commission Meeting(s) Update

All Commision Meetings will be held at the Courthouse in the Commission Room on the 2nd & 4th Monday of the month. The meeting held on the 2nd Monday will start at 10:00 A.M and the meeting held on the 4th Monday will now start at 5:00pm. See More Details

Online Services

Find all important ordinances, agendas, and other publicly available information on our easy to use document library. 

Learn about where it all started back in 1858 on our About Us page! 

See a virtual scroll through Clay County on our Explore Page! 

Check out our online system for press release, don't forget to subscribe to stay up to date! 

Click the button above to find a record of current and past meeting agendas! 

Find links, resources, and information for staff of the Clay County, WV Government. 


Joyce Johnson


Office: +1 (304) 587-4259Fax: (304) 587-4202Email:

David Schoolcraft

Commission President

Office: +1 (304) 587-4259Fax: (304) 587-4202Email:

Connie Kinder


Office: +1 (304) 587-4259Fax: (304) 587-4202Email: